CUNY Home CUNY mla website

Leadership Development Council


The Malave Leadership Academy coordinates the CUNY Leadership Development Council (LDC) which includes leadership development representatives from each CUNY College. The faculty and administrators that make up the LDC teach courses and lead programs that focus on leadership development.

The primary work of the Council is to share best practices, engage in critical dialogue around leadership development, collaborate on events and programs, and work with the CUNY Leadership Academy to promote leadership development across CUNY.

The LDC has charged its first committee, the Best Practices and Curriculum Development Committee, with sharing curricula across programs and to develop the curricular framework for the Academy, curricular modules for dissemination to campus programs for use at their discretion, and to work on a CUNY model for leadership development.

As the Council continues to grow, we welcome faculty who teach leadership related courses, administrators of leadership programs, and students who have successfully completed CUNY leadership programs. If you are interested in joining the Council, please contact us.


Logos Horizontal

The Current CUNY Leadership Development Council:Logos Vertical


  • Manny Lopez, Bronx Community College
  • Joe-Joe McManus, Ernesto Malave Leadership Academy

Acting Secretary:

  • Christina Joseph, Ernesto Malave Leadership Academy - Contact the Council


  • Kevin Adams - Medgar Evers College
  • Julie Agosto - Ernesto Malave Leadership Academy
  • John Andrejack - Queens College
  • Anthony Andrews - York College
  • Heshla Ash - Brooklyn College
  • Vincent Boudreau - City College
  • Carol Brower - College of Staten Island
  • Marlon Daniels - John Jay College
  • Elliott Dawes - Black Male Initiative (BMI)
  • Stephen Douherty - CUNY Grad School of Journalism
  • Hussain Ebrahimi - Hostos Community College
  • Greg Faulkner - LaGuardia Community College
  • Daniel Fictum - New York City College of Technology
  • Raymond Flook - Lehman College
  • Brian Goldstein - LaGuardia Community College
  • Sussie Gyamfi - Borough of Manhattan Community College
  • Ellen Hartigan - Queensborough Community College
  • Veronica Ingram-Henry - Baruch College
  • Jennifer Jarvis - Queens College
  • Charles Johnson - CUNY School of Law
  • Dwayne Jones - City College
  • Christina Joseph - Ernesto Malave Leadership Academy
  • Debi Kee - College of Staten Island
  • Robert King Kee - College of Staten Island
  • Ed Knox - Medgar Evers College
  • Sondra Leftoff - John Jay College
  • Jason Libfeld - Hostos Community College
  • Donna Linderman - Accelerated Study in Associate Programs (ASAP)
  • Zeita-Marion Lobley - School of Professional Studies
  • Harry Mars - Borough of Manhattan Community College
  • Robert McDonald - Sophie B. Davis School of Bio-Medical Education
  • Angelo Pappagallo - Kingsborough Community College
  • Elise Perram - CUNY Grad Center
  • Jean Phelps - York College
  • Melissa Quirk - Bronx Community College
  • Harry Rosen - York College
  • Shadia Sachendina - Baruch College
  • Earlene Smiley - Medgar Evers College
  • Michael Sullivan - Lehman College
  • Wendy Thornton - City College
  • Cheryl Williams - SEEK & College Discovery
  • Christina Waszak - Brooklyn College