Executive Committee

CAT Executive Committee

The CUNY CAT Executive Committee (EC) is an advisory body that includes the director, senior management personnel and representative faculty scientists. The faculty members are elected biannually by the CAT scientists.

The EC advises the director on the overall policies, long-term goals and strategies of the center. The EC is regularly consulted on proposed cost sharing for sponsored projects (“CAT match”), new and revised program initiatives and significant expenditures on equipment and facilities.

Ex-Officio Members

David Crouse, Ph.D.
Director, CUNY CAT

Myron Wecker, Ph.D.
Deputy Director

Faculty Members

Alexander Couzis, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering, CCNY

Paul Gottlieb, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education, CCNY

Steven Greenbaum, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Hunter College

Vinod Menon, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Physics, Queens College

Kai Shum, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Physics, Brooklyn College