Junior Faculty Research Awards



The CUNY Junior Faculty Research Award in Science and Engineering Program aims to cultivate the excellence and ensure the promise of research-intensive, early career, science and engineering faculty at CUNY. It is expected that this early career opportunity will advance the research programs of the faculty recipients through boosting their research productivity and accelerating their ability to attract significant external funding.

This year the program will fund four (4) one-year awards of $50,000.

NOTE: The deadline for the submission of JFRASE competition forms is Monday, January 4, 2016 at 5PM. 


J-FRASE Downloads:

Guidelines <docx>

Forms <docx>




To find out more about the following winners of last year's award, please click  here <pdf>.

Mark Emerson, The City College
Mandë Holford, Hunter College
David Lohman, The City College
Ryan Murelli, Brooklyn College
Joshua Sussan, Medgar Evers College



Please direct program inquiries to:

Regina Masterson
Program Administrator
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research