Research Integrity Officers

As outlined in the official CUNY Policy on Research Misconduct, the President of each College within the University has designated a Research Integrity Officer to receive allegations of Research Misconduct involving faculty, staff, and/or post-doctoral associates at the College.

The Research Integrity Officer (RIO) may be an administrator or tenured faculty member at the College with experience in research and has received appropriate training from the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research to carry out his/her responsibilities under this Policy.   Each RIO is in charge of providing training to faculty, staff, and/or post-doctoral associates at the College.  Contact information of the current Research Integrity Officer for each College is available below.

" The Role of the RIO " - a video from the Office of Research Integrity, DHHS. In the video, four experienced RIOs, and three former and current members of ORI provide a broad overview of the knowledge and skills to meet the challenges of a RIO.

 

Baruch College

Alan Evelyn
Director, Sponsored Programs

rio@baruch.cuny.edu
(646) 312-2208

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Diane Simmons
Professor

dsimmons@bmcc.cuny.edu
(212) 220-8296

Bronx Community College

Neal Phillip
Interim Associate Dean of Academic Affairs for Student Success

neal.phillip@bcc.cuny.edu
(718) 289-5939

Brooklyn College

Frank W. Grasso
Professor

fgrasso@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-5000 x6020

City College of New York

Ashiwel S. Undieh
Associate Provost for Research & Graduate Studies

aundieh@ccny.cuny.edu
(212) 650-8234

Graduate Center

Adrienne Klein
Director, Special Projects
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

aklein@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7522

Hostos Community College

Felix Cardona
Professor

fcardona@hostos.cuny.edu
(718) 518-6565

Hunter College

Phillip Zeigler
Professor

hzeigler@hunter.cuny.edu
(212) 772-5363

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Dan Stageman
Director of Research Operations

 

dstageman@jjay.cuny.edu
212-484-1367

Kingsborough Community College

Reza Fakhari
Professor, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs/Associate Provost &
Interim Chairperson, Department of Art

Reza.Fakhari@kbcc.cuny.edu
(718) 368-4550

LaGuardia Community College

Susan Kopp
Professor, Health Sciences Department

skopp@lagcc.cuny.edu
(718) 482-5764

CUNY School of Law

Stephen Loffredo
Professor

loffredo@mail.law.cuny.edu
(718) 340-4373

Lehman College

Alan Kluger
Professor

alan.kluger@lehman.cuny.edu
(718) 960-8204

Medgar Evers College

Edward Catapane
Professor

catapane@mec.cuny.edu
718-270-6203

New York City College of Technology

Roman Kezerashvilli
Professor

rkezerashvili@citytech.cuny.edu
(718) 260-5277

Queens College

Steven Schwarz
Interim Associate Provost

steven.schwarz@qc.cuny.edu
(718) 997-5191

Queensborough Community College

Maria Mercedes Franco
Professor

mfranco@qcc.cuny.edu
(718) 281-5456

The College of Staten Island

Lisa Ebert
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs and Research

lisa.ebert@csi.cuny.edu
(718) 982-2254

York College

Ivica Arsov
Associate Professor of Biology

iarsov@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2713