College Contacts

Prestigious Scholarships Contact Persons by College

This is a listing of initial contact persons in the CUNY colleges for those individuals interested in prestigious scholarships. The individuals listed below can direct candidates and others to the campus representatives for particular scholarships.

Baruch College
Valerie Hymas
Post-Graduate & National Fellowships Advisor
646-312-2129
Valeria.Hymas@baruch.cuny.edu
Fellowships@baruch.cuny.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College
Sussie Gyamfi
Scholarship and Special Services Coordinator
212-220-8133 (new phone number)
sgyamfi@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College
Yvonne Erazo
Scholarship Coordinator
Bronx Center for Scholarship Information
718-289-5903
Yvonne.Erazo@bcc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College
Stephen Gracia
Fellowship Coordinator
Scholarship Office
718-951-4796
sgracia@brooklyn.cuny.edu

City College
Jennifer Lutton
212-650-6917
jlutton@ccny.cuny.edu

Guttman Community College
Danielle Insalaco-Egan
Acting Director of Student Support and Academic Achievement
646-313-8067
danielle.insalaco-egan@guttman.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College
Luz Rivera
Acting Honors Program Director
Office of Academic Affairs
718-518-4423
LRivera@hostos.cuny.edu

Karina Castro
Honors Program & Workshops Coordinator
718-518-6609
KCASTRO@hostos.cuny.edu

Bethany Smith
Assistant to Honors Program & Workshops Coordinator
718-518-6600
bsmith@hostos.cuny.edu

 

 

Hunter College
Myrna Fader
Grants and Scholarships Coordinator
Office of Student Services
212-772-4867
mfader@hunter.cuny.edu

John Jay College

Elizabeth Cayton Broccoli
Pre Law and Fellowship Programs Coordinator
212-237-1433
ebroccoli@jjay.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College
Robert Schacter
Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost
718-368-5797
robert.schacter@kbcc.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College
Karlyn Koh
Honors Program Director
718-482-5658
kkoh@lagcc.cuny.edu

Lehman College
Lynne Van Voorhis
Assistant Dean
718-960-8353
lynne.vanvoorhis@lehman.cuny.edu

Gary Schwartz
Director of CUNY Honors College Program
718-960-6094
Schwartz@Lehman.cuny.edu

Alice Michelle Augustine (Michelle)
718-960-8481
alice.augustine@Lehman.cuny.edu

Macaulay Honors College
Mike Lamb
Fellowship Coordinator
212-729-2907
mike.lamb@mhc.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College
Evelyn Jacques
Director of the Scholarship Department
ejacques@mec.cuny.edu

New York City College of Technology
Olliver Davis
Scholarship Director
718-260-5054
ODavis@citytech.cuny.edu

Queens College
Moira Egan
National Fellowships Advisor
718-997-2863
moira.egan@qc.cuny.edu

Ross Wheeler, Chief Administrator
Office of Honors and Scholarships
718-997-5516
rwheeler@qc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College
Ellen Hartigan
Vice President for Student Affairs
718-631-6351
ehartigan@qcc.cuny.edu

George A. Muchita
Four Year College Transfer Coordinator
gmuchita@qcc.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island
Michele Galati
Center for Advising and Academic Success
Michele.galati@csi.cuny.edu

York College

Brunilda Almodovar
Scholarship Center Director
718-262-2347
almodovar@york.cuny.edu