Events and Updates

SUMMARY OF NEW HRA RULES <pdf>


WORKSTUDY FOR HRA CASH ASSISTANCE CLIENTS

EARNINGS OPPORTUNITY FOR CASH ASSISTANCE RECIPIENTS ENROLLED IN UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS AT CUNY

A limited number of slots are available for CUNY students who are assigned to CARE WEP to receive up to $10 per hour for their work hours. Participation is limited to students who are pursuing an undergraduate degree at a CUNY college and need between 5 and 19 hours to meet their participation obligation. Slots will be filled on a first-come, first served basis.

To find out more, contact your campus COPE Liaison (see below):


Campus Director/Contact
Phone
Email
Central Office Maxine Henry  646-664-8184
 maxine.henry@mail.cuny.edu
Borough of Manhattan Community College Argenis Rodriguez  212-346-8480
 arodriguez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bronx Community College
Barbara Martin
718-289-5849
bmartin@bcc.cuny.edu
College of Staten Island
Harriet Giapoutzis
718-982-2975
Harriet.Giapoutzis@csi.cuny.edu
Hostos Community College
Maria Cano
718-518-4363
mcano@hostos.cuny.edu
Kingsborough Community College
Marie Mandara
718-368-4660
mmandara@kbcc.cuny.edu
LaGuardia Community College Ada Bedor
718-482-5445
adab@lagcc.cuny.edu
Medgar Evers College Kimberly Lewis Banks
718-804-8876
kimberly@mec.cuny.edu
New York City College of Technology Marling Sone
718-260-5187
msone@citytech.cuny.edu
Queensborough Community College Huruka Taji 718-281-5194
Htaji@qcc.cuny.edu
Baruch College Zay LaFleur John 646-312-1195
zaylafleur.john@baruch.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College Lorraine Ploughwright 718-951-5072
lorraineP@brooklyn.cuny.edu
The City College of New York Dominic Stellini 212-650-6968 dstellini@ccny.cuny.edu
Hunter College Jacqueline Thomas 212-396-6742
jackie.thomas@hunter.cuny.edu
Guttman College Nicole Johnson 646-313-8169
nicole.johnson@guttman.cuny.edu
John Jay College Chantelle Wright 212-237-8441
cwright@jjay.cuny.edu
Lehman College Enid Martinez 718-960-8366
Enid.martinez@lehman.cuny.edu
Queens College Vincent Angrisani 718-997-5608
Vincent.Angrisani@qc.cuny.edu
York College Sameaa Bell 718-262-2314
sbelle@york.cuny.edu

Contact Us

CUNY COPE & P.O.I.S.E.D Offices
555 West 57th Street, 11th and 13th Floors
New York, New York, 10019

CONTACT DIRECTORY >>