ASAP Student Leadership Program


In Fall 2012 the ASAP Student Leadership Program was redesigned to support the development of leadership skills to assist in the recruitment of prospective students into the ASAP program.  Each year, six teams of outstanding students will be selected to participate in a series of leadership training workshops that focus on teamwork, public speaking, and engagement strategies.  Student Leadership teams are charged with supporting their college’s recruitment by telling their own stories, conducting information sessions, and providing general support at each campus, with the initial goal of recruiting 1,800 students for Fall 2013, the largest cohort to date. 

Click on the links below to learn more about the 2013 ASAP Leadership Program team members, or visit the Leadership Program Archive to learn more about the Leadership Teams from 2009 - 2012.






2013 BMCC Leadership Team

Deian Alert, Lydia Amoa-Owusu, Celeste Mota

Read more about BMCC's team >>






2013 BRonx Leadership Team

Jason Barbosa, Johan De La Cruz, Francine Francis

Read more about Bronx's team >>






2013 Hostos Leadership Team

Joyce Ramos, Shaniqua McClellan

Read more about Hostos' team >>  






2013 Kingsborough Leadership Team

Oxwell Ojo, Batala Aristide, Boaz Anicet

Read more about KBCC's team >>  






2013 LaGuardia Leadership Team

Johnny Lozada, Desiree Rivera, Esmerelda Vargas

Read more about LaGuardia's team >>  






2013 Queensborough Leadership Team

Liang Lin, Erika Herrera, Jenna Acquaviva

Read more about Queensborough's team >>





Click here to view the 2009 - 2012 ASAP Leadership Teams >>