How to Apply

The scholarship is currently open for applications. The application deadline is Wednesday, September 16th, 2015. To apply online, please visit the online form.

For further information, please contact your college's scholarship liaison. All prospective applicants must meet with a Scholarship Fund Liaison at the college where they plan to enroll to begin the application process. The names and contact information of Scholarship Fund Liaisons at each of the CUNY colleges appear below:

College Scholarship Liason E-mail address Direct Phone Number

Baruch College

Sonji Chambers

sonji.chambers@baruch.cuny.edu

(646)312-5103

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Eula Henry

Euhenry@bmcc.cuny.edu

(212)346-8433

Bronx Community College

Michael McShea

Michael.mcshea@bcc.cuny.edu

(718)289-5180

Bronx Community College

Desmona Delaunay

Desmona.Delaunay@bcc.cuny.edu

(718)289-5173

City College

Darwin Davis

ddavis2@ccny.cuny.edu

(212)650-7047

College of Staten Island

Patricia Lape

patricia.lape@csi.cuny.edu

(718)313-0839

CUNY in the Heights

Belkis Pena-Guante

Bpena-guante@Hostos.cuny.edu

(212)567-7132

Hostos Community College 

Magdalena Ramirez

maramirez@hostos.cuny.edu

(718)518-6719

Hunter College

Cristian Gallardo

cgallard@hunter.cuny.edu 

(212)772-4247

Hunter College

Brad Rappaport 

brappapo@hunter.cuny.edu

(212)772-5317

Kingsborough Community College 

Christine Beckner

christine.beckner@kbcc.cuny.edu

(718)368-5056 

Kingsborough Community College 

Toneeka Crawford

toneeka.crawford@kbcc.cuny.edu

(718)368-5051

LaGuardia Community College 

Serena Bowles

sbowles@lagcc.cuny.edu

(718) 730-7501

LaGuardia Community College 

Michele Stewart 

michele@lagcc.cuny.edu

(718) 482-5238

Lehman College

Maryann Drago-Dowling

MARYANN.DRAGO-DOWLING@lehman.cuny.edu 

(718)960-8077      

Medgar Evers College

DeCarla Anderson

danderson@mec.cuny.edu 

(718) 804-8846

New York City College of Technology

David Pedreira

DPedreira@citytech.cuny.edu 

(718)552-1168

Queensborough Community College

Josephine Troia

Gtroia@qcc.cuny.edu

(718)281-5535

Queens College

Josephine Gesuale

josephine.gesuale@qc.cuny.edu 

(718)997-5739 

School of Professional Studies 

Dawn Picken

dawn.picken@mail.cuny.edu

(646)664-8602