Diversity Study Steering Committee (DSSC)

The Diversity Study Steering Committee, appointed by Chancellor Matthew Goldstein, is responsible for overseeing the study and making recommendations for enhancing the University’s diversity and compliance activities. The committee will work with the Dean for Recruitment and Diversity, Jennifer S. Rubain, Esq., and with the consulting firm Cambridge Hill Partners, a firm with many years of experience in the areas of diversity and strategic innovation in higher education.


Ms. Joyce Moy, JD
Executive Director of the CUNY Asian American/Asian Research Institute


Mr. Curtis Kendrick
University Dean for Libraries and Information Resources

Professor Peter Lipke
Chair, Department of Biology
Brooklyn College 

Professor Gustavo Lopez
Department of Chemistry
Lehman College

President Tomas Morales
College of Staten Island

Professor Lisandro Pérez
Chair, Department of Latin American and Latina/o Studies
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

President Lisa Staiano-Coico
The City College

Professor Clarence Taylor
Mildred and George Weissman School of Arts and Sciences
Baruch College

Dr. Arlene Torres
Director of the CUNY Latino Faculty Initiative
Associate Professor of Africana, Puerto Rican and Latino Studies, Hunter College

Professor Cathy A. Trower (consultant)
Graduate School of Education
Harvard University

President Carolyn Williams
Bronx Community College