Risk Management and Business Continuity (RMBC) Council

About

The Risk Management and Business Continuity Council was organized to obtain input and feedback on risk management issues from each of The City University of New York campuses. The Council helps integrate risk management and business continuity throughout the CUNY system and is composed of designees from each campus and other members of CUNY administration who share risk management and business continuity responsibilities throughout the University.

Members

CUNY Central Office

Howard Apsan
University Director
Office of Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management
howard.apsan@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2854

Mike Arena
University Director of Communications and Marketing
University Relations
michael.arena@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9319

Bill Barry
University Director
Office of University Public Safety
william.barry@cuny.edu
(212) 541-0407

Judy Bergtraum
Deputy to the Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning , Construction and Management
Facilities Planning, Construction and Management
judy.bergtraum@cuny.edu
(212) 541-0444

Marcus Felder
Analyst
Facilities Planning, Construction and Management
marcus.felder@cuny.edu
(212) 541-1027

Dave Fields
Special Counsel to Chancellor / Law School Associate Dean
Office of the Chancellor
fields@mail.law.cuny.edu
(646) 664-9110

James Haggard
Deputy CIO for Strategic Initiatives
Office of Computer Operations
james.haggard@cuny.edu
(212) 541-0415

James Harper
Insurance Advisor
Office of Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management
james.harper@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2859

Zak Ivkovic
Executive Director
CUNY Athletic Conference
zak.ivkovic@cuny.edu
(718) 997-4271

Bernard Jones
Risk and Business Continuity Manager
Office of Environmental, Health, Safety abd Risk Management
bernard.jones@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2863

Andrew Lysinger
Insurance Manager
Research Foundation
andrew_lysinger@rfcuny.org
(212) 417-8619

Betty Pearsall
University Director of Child Care and Disability Services
Student Affairs
betty.pearsall@cuny.edu
(646) 344-7263

Joy Phaphouvaninh
International Education Coordinator
Office of Undergraduate Studies
joy.phaphouvaninh@cuny.edu
(646) 664-8037

Bob Ptachik
University Dean for the Executive Office and Enrollment
Office of the Chancellor
robert.ptachik@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9402

Catherine Rodriguez
Assistant Director of EDP Auditing
Internal Audit and Management Services
catherine.rodriguez@cuny.edu
(646) 746-4292

Christopher Rosa
University Director of Student Affairs for Disability and Veteran Services
Student Affairs
christopher.rosa@cuny.edu
(646) 344-7257

Gillian Small
Vice Chancellor
Academic Research
gillian.small@cuny.edu
(646) 664-8906

Jane Sovern
Deputy General Counsel
Legal Affairs
jane.sovern@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9209

Michael Spath
Environmental Compliance Manager
Office of Environmental, Health, Safety, and Risk Management
michael.spath@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2855

Gordon Taylor
Director
Internal Audit and Management Services
gordon.taylor@cuny.edu
(646) 746-4283

Mahlet Tsegaye
Director of Enrollment Services and Special Academic Projects
Academic Affairs
mahlet.tsegaye@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9404

Gloriana Waters
Vice Chancellor
Human Resources Management
gloriana.waters@cuny.edu
(646) 664-3254

Senior Colleges

Bernard M. Baruch College
Fran Erlitz
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
fran_erlitz@baruch.cuny.edu
(646) 660-6048

Brooklyn College
Aldo Orlando
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
aldo@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-5400

The City College of New York
Robert Santos
Vice President of Campus Planning and Facilies Management
rdsantos@ccny.cuny.edu
(212) 650-8830

College of Staten Island
Thomas Briggs
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
briggs@mail.csi.cuny.edu
(718) 982-3213

CUNY Graduate Center
John Flaherty
Director of Public Safety and Security
jflaherty@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7761

CUNY Graduate School of Journalism
Pamela Drayton
Campus Security Specialist
pamela.drayton@journalism.cuny.edu
(646) 758-7834

Hunter College
Ricardo Franco
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
ricardo.franco@hunter.cuny.edu
(212) 772-4462

John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Ryan Eustace
Risk Management and Ethics Manager
reustace@jjay.cuny.edu

Lindsey Kayman
Environmental Health and Safety Director
lkayman@jjay.cuny.edu
(212) 621-4117

Mandy Lau
Assistant Environmental Health and Safety Officer
mlau@jjay.cuny.edu
(212) 237-8427

CUNY School of Law
Steve Katz
Director of Campus Security, Health and Safety
katz@mail.law.cuny.edu
(718) 340-4270

Lehman College
Domenick Laperuta
Director of Public Safety
domenick.laperuta@lehman.cuny.edu
(718) 960-8593

Macaulay Honors College
Carolyn Geisel
Director of Budget and Finance
cgeisel@honorscollege.cuny.edu
(212) 817-1842

Medgar Evers College

Mohamed Bangura
Environmental Health and Safety Director
mbangura@mec.cuny.edu
(718) 270-6216

New York City College of Technology
Gilen Chan
Special Counsel
gchan@citytech.cuny.edu
(718) 260-4981

Luis C. Venegas
Environmental Health and Safety Director
lvenegas@citytech.cuny.edu
(718) 260-5858

Queens College
Sidney Grimes
Administrator for Campus Plant Operations
sidney.grimes@qc.cuny.edu
(718) 997-3520

York College
Jacqueline Clark
Assistant to the Dean
Administrative Affairs
clark@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-2842

Community Colleges

Borough of Manhattan Community College
Scott Anderson
Vice President and Dean of Administration
sanderson@bmcc.cuny.edu
(212) 220-8016

Bronx Community College
David Taylor
Dean of Administration and Finance
dtaylor@bcc.cuny.edu
(718) 289-5598

Hostos Community College
Diahann McFarlane
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
dmcfarlane@hostos.cuny.edu
(718) 518-4349

Kingsborough Community College
Anthony Imperato
Business Manager Officer
aimperato@kbcc.cuny.edu
(718) 368-5902

LaGuardia Community College
Peter Jayasekara
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
pjayasek@lagcc.cuny.edu
(718) 482-5507

Anthony Lugo
VP of Administration
alugo@lagcc.cuny.edu
(718) 482-5503

Queensborough Community College
Nicholas Simos
Compliance Auditor
nsimos@qcc.cuny.edu
(718) 281-5712

Bulletins

forms

Links

RMBC Meeting Minutes

  • January 2014 <pdf>
  • November 2013 <pdf>
  • October 2013 <pdf>
  • September 2013 <pdf>
  • June 2013 <pdf>
  • May 2013 <pdf>
  • April 2013 <pdf>
  • March 2013 <pdf>
  • February 2013 <pdf>
  • January 2013 <pdf>
  •