Risk Management and Business Continuity (RMBC) Council

About

The Risk Management and Business Continuity Council was organized to obtain input and feedback on risk management issues from each of The City University of New York campuses. The Council helps integrate risk management and business continuity throughout the CUNY system and is composed of designees from each campus and other members of CUNY administration who share risk management and business continuity responsibilities throughout the University.

Members

CUNY Central Office

Howard Apsan
University Director
Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management
howard.apsan@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2854

Michael Agnew
Risk and Business Continuity Manager
Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management
michael.agnew@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2863

Mike Arena
University Director of Communications and Marketing
University Relations
michael.arena@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9319

Bill Barry
University Director
University Public Safety
william.barry@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2907

Judy Bergtraum
Interim Vice Chancellor
Facilities Planning, Construction and Management
judy.bergtraum@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2603

Diana Concannon
Director of Mental Health and Wellness
Student Affairs
diana.concannon@cuny.edu
(646) 664-8845

Dave Fields
Senior University Dean and Special Counsel to the Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor
dave.fields@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9110

James Haggard
Deputy CIO for Strategic Initiatives
Office of Computer Operations
james.haggard@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2510

James Harper
Insurance Advisor
Environmental, Health, Safety and Risk Management
james.harper@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2859

Kim Holland
International Education Manager
Academic Affairs
kim.holland@cuny.edu
(646) 664-8037

Zak Ivkovic
Executive Director
CUNY Athletic Conference
zak.ivkovic@cuny.edu
(718) 997-4271

Andrew Lysinger
Manager of Corporate and Project Insurance
CUNY Research Foundation
andrew_lysinger@rfcuny.org
(212) 417-8619 

Betty Pearsall
University Director of Child Care and Disability Services
Student Affairs
betty.pearsall@cuny.edu
(646) 664-8813

Bob Ptachik
University Dean for the Executive Office and Enrollment
Office of the Chancellor
robert.ptachik@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9402

Aldo Orlando
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
Advanced Science Research Center
aldo.orlando@asrc.cuny.edu
646-673-2897

Catherine Rodriguez
Assistant Director of EDP Auditing
Internal Audit and Management Services
catherine.rodriguez@cuny.edu
(646) 664-3092

Christopher Rosa
University Assistant Dean
Student Affairs
christopher.rosa@cuny.edu
(646) 664-8782

Gillian Small
Vice Chancellor for Research and Executive Director
Advanced Science Research Center
gillian.small@cuny.edu
(646) 664-8910

Jane Sovern
Deputy General Counsel
Legal Affairs
jane.sovern@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9209

Michael Spath
Environmental Compliance Manager
Environmental, Health, Safety, and Risk Management
michael.spath@cuny.edu
(646) 664-2855

Gordon Taylor
Director
Internal Audit and Management Services
gordon.taylor@cuny.edu
(646) 746-4283

Mahlet Tsegaye
Coordinator of International Education and Special Academic Projects
Enrollment Management
mahlet.tsegaye@cuny.edu
(646) 664-9404

Gloriana Waters
Vice Chancellor
Human Resources Management
gloriana.waters@cuny.edu
(646) 664-3254


Senior Colleges

Bernard M. Baruch College
Fran Erlitz
Environmental Health and Safety Director
Fran.erlitz@baruch.cuny.edu
(646) 660-6048

Brooklyn College
Badrul Chowdhury
Hazardous Materials Manager
badrulc@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-4268

The City College of New York
Cheila Cullen
Director of Risk Management and Sustainability
ccullen@ccny.cuny.edu
(212) 650-6445

College of Staten Island
Kathleen Collins
Environmental Health and Safety Director
kathleen.collins@csi.cuny.edu
(718) 982-3213

CUNY Graduate Center
John Flaherty
Director of Public Safety and Security
jflaherty@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7761

Hunter College
Ricardo Franco
Environmental Health and Safety Director
ricardo.franco@hunter.cuny.edu
(212) 772-4462

John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lindsey Kayman
Environmental Health and Safety Director
lkayman@jjay.cuny.edu
(212) 621-4117

Mandy Lau
Assistant Environmental Health and Safety Officer
mlau@jjay.cuny.edu
(212) 237-8427

CUNY School of Law
Steve Katz
Director of Campus Security, Health and Safety
katz@law.cuny.edu
(718) 340-4271

Lehman College
Domenick Laperuta
Director of Public Safety
domenick.laperuta@lehman.cuny.edu
(718) 960-8593

Macaulay Honors College
Carolyn Geisel
Executive Director of Business Finance
cgeisel@honorscollege.cuny.edu
(212) 817-1842

Medgar Evers College
Mohamed Bangura
Environmental Health and Safety Director
mbangura@mec.cuny.edu
(718) 270-6216

New York City College of Technology
Gilen Chan
Special Counsel
gchan@citytech.cuny.edu
(718) 260-4981

Luis C. Venegas
Environmental Health and Safety Director
lvenegas@citytech.cuny.edu
(718) 260-5858

Queens College
Sidney Grimes
Administrator for Campus Plant Operations
sidney.grimes@qc.cuny.edu
(718) 997-3520

York College
Jacqueline Clark
Business Manager
clark@york.cuny.edu
(718) 262-3783

 

Community Colleges

Borough of Manhattan Community College
Scott Anderson
Vice President of Administration and Planning
sanderson@bmcc.cuny.edu
(212) 220-8016

Bronx Community College
Abner Felix
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
abner.felix@bcc.cuny.edu
(718) 289-5811

Guttman Community College
Shirley Law
Director of Facilities Planning
shirley.law@guttman.cuny.edu
(646) 313-8033

Anastasia Koutsidis
Director of Public Safety
anastasia.koutsidis@guttman.cuny.edu
(646) 313-8001

Hostos Community College
Diahann McFarlane
Environmental Health and Safety Director
dmcfarlane@hostos.cuny.edu
(718) 518-4349

Kingsborough Community College
Anthony Imperato
Business Manager
anthony.imperato@kbcc.cuny.edu
(718) 368-5902

LaGuardia Community College
Shahir Erfan
Vice President of Administration
serfan@lagcc.cuny.edu
(718) 482-5501

Peter Jayasekara
Environmental Health and Safety Director
pjayasek@lagcc.cuny.edu
(718) 482-5507

Queensborough Community College
Lucy Shi
Finance and Risk Management Coordinator
lshi@qcc.cuny.edu
(718) 631-6689

Links

RMBC Meeting Minutes