Freedom of Information Law Requests

The City University of New York is committed to transparency and public access to information, including agency records. The public’s right to many government records is enshrined in the state’s Freedom of Information Law. Further details of the Freedom of Information Law are available at the New York State Committee on Open Government website, www.dos.state.ny.us/coog/

FOIL Procedures <pdf>     |     Subject Matters List <pdf>

Click the link below for a reasonably detailed current list by subject matter of all records in possession of CUNY and the colleges.

Records Retention Schedule

 

For records maintained at University Central Office, please direct requests to:

University Central Office

Dave Fields
Records Access Officer
University Dean and Special Counsel
to the Chancellor
205 E. 42nd St.
New York, NY 10017
Phone No: 646-664-9110
Fax: 646-664-3863
Fields@mail.law.cuny.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For records maintained at the various CUNY colleges, please direct requests to:

Baruch College

Elisa Rodriguez
Records Access Officer
Legal Coordinator
Office of Legal Counsel and Labor Designee
Baruch College
One Bernard Baruch Way, Box 5-205
New York, NY 10010-5585
Tel: 646-312-4545
Elisa.Rodriguez@baruch.cuny.edu

Borough of Manhattan
Community College

Robert E. Diaz, Esq.
Records Access Officer
Vice President for Legal Affairs
and Faculty & Staff Relations
Borough of Manhattan
Community College
199 Chambers Street - South, Rm - S717
New York, NY 10007
rdiaz@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

Karla Renee Williams, Esq.
Records Access Officer
Executive Counsel to the President
Bronx Community College
2155 University Avenue,
Language Hall Suite 37
Bronx, New York 10453
Phone No: 718-289-5809
karla.williams@bcc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College

Pamela Pollack
Records Access Officer
Brooklyn College
2900 Bedford Avenue
1405 Boylan Hall
Brooklyn, NY 11210
Phone No: 718-951-3118
pamela@brooklyn.cuny.edu
http://www.brooklyn.cuny.edu/pub/1348.htm

The City College of New York

Paul F. Occhiogrosso, Esq.
Records Access Officer
Executive Counsel to the President
The City College of New York
Wille Administration Building, Rm. 200
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031
pocchiogrosso@ccny.cuny.edu
http://www1.ccny.cuny.edu/facultystaff/public_records_access.cfm

College of Staten Island

Kathleen Galvez
Records Access Officer
College of Staten Island
2800 Victory Blvd. 1A-210
Staten Island, NY 10314
Phone No: 718-982-2355
Fax: 718-982-2357
kathleen.galvez@csi.cuny.edu

CUNY Graduate Center

Lynette M. Phillips
Records Access Officer
Legal Counsel
The Graduate Center
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016-4309
Lphillips2@gc.cuny.edu

CUNY Graduate School
of Journalism

Amy Dunkin
Records Access Officer
CUNY Graduate School of Journalism
219 W. 40th Street
New York, NY 10018
Room 415
Phone No: 646-758-7826
amy.dunkin@journalism.cuny.edu
http://www.journalism.cuny.edu/about/freedom-of-information-law-notice/

CUNY School of Law

Prof. Jean Zorn
Records Access Officer
CUNY School of Law, 5/107H
2 Court Square
Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone: 718-340-4580
jean.zorn@law.cuny.edu
http://www.law.cuny.edu/about/legal/foil.html

CUNY School of
Professional Studies

Brian Peterson
Records Access Officer
CUNY School of Professional Studies
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Room 3314
Phone No: 212-817-7259
brian.peterson@mail.cuny.edu

Hunter College

Lisa Hochstadt
Records Access Officer
Hunter College
695 Park Avenue, Room E1705A
New York, NY 10065
Phone No: 212-772-4220
lisa.hochstadt@hunter.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College

Glenda Grace
Executive Counsel and Labor Designee
President's Office
Hostos Community College
475 Grand Concourse, A-341
Phone No: 718-518-4281
ggrace@hostos.cuny.edu

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Marjorie Singer
Records Access Officer
Assistant Vice President and Counsel
John Jay College
524 West 59th Street, Rm 622T
New York, NY 10019
Tel: 212-237-8911
msinger@jjay.cuny.edu
http://www.jjay.cuny.edu/cunypolicies/FreedomofInformationLawNotice.pdf <pdf>

Kingsborough Community College

Ms. Julie Block
Records Access Officer
Kingsborough Community College
2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11235-2398
julie.block@kbcc.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College

Jemma Robain LaCaille, Esq.
Records Access Officer
LaGuardia Community College
31-10 Thomson Avenue, Room E-512
Long Island City, New York 11101
Phone No: 718-482-5077
jlacaille@lagcc.cuny.edu
www.lagcc.cuny.edu/faculty/foil.pdf <pdf>

Lehman College

Mary T. Rogan, Esq.
Records Access Officer
Special Counsel to the President/Labor Relations
Lehman College
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, NY 10468
Phone No: 718-960-8559
mary.rogan@lehman.cuny.edu

Macaulay Honors College

Diane Phillips
Records Access Officer
Macaulay Honors College
35 West 67th Street
New York, NY 10023
Phone No: 212-729-2915
diane.phillips@mhc.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College

Gary Johnson
Records Access Officer
Executive Counsel to the President
Medgar Evers College
1650 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11225
Phone No: 718-270-5002
gajohnson@mec.cuny.edu

New York City College of Technology

Gilen Chan
Records Access Officer
New York City College of Technology
300 Jay Street, Namm Hall 325
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone No: 718-260-4981
gchan@citytech.cuny.edu

Queens College

Meryl Kaynard
Records Access Officer
Queens College
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Flushing, New York 11367
Phone No: 718-997-5725
meryl.kaynard@qc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College

Lois Florman, Esq.
Queensborough Community College
222-05 56th Avenue, Room A-410
Bayside, New York 11364
Phone No: 718-631-6379
LFlorman@qcc.cuny.edu

York College

Olga Dais
Records Access Office
York College
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd., AC-2H05
Jamaica, NY 11451
Phone No: 718-272-2140
odais@york.cuny.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For records maintained at related entities, please direct requests to:

Howard Altschuler
CUCF
555 West 57th Street
New York, New York 10019
Howard.Altschuler@mail.cuny.edu